Green Deal Suppliers

The table below lists the Energy Suppliers (Licensees) who have acceded to the GDAA and support the operation of the Green Deal by the provision of electricity and the remittance of Green Deal Charges. Suppliers who have not acceded cannot participate in Green Deal Plans.

Supplier Name Website Date Acceded Status
British Gas Trading Ltd www.britishgas.co.uk 01/10/2012 Live
Bulb Energy Ltd www.bulb.co.uk 10/01/2020 Live
EDF Energy Customers Ltd www.edfenergy.com 01/10/2012 Live
Edgeware Energy Ltd www.group.rwe.co.uk 26/02/2019 Live
Electricity Plus Supply Ltd www.utilitywarehouse.co.uk 01/10/2012 Live
E.ON Energy Solutions Ltd www.eonenergy.com 01/10/2012 Live
Green Energy Ltd www.greenenergyuk.com 08/03/2013 Live
Hudson Energy Supply Ltd www.hudsonenergy.co.uk 03/01/2018 Live
npower Ltd www.npower.com 01/10/2012 Live
Octopus Energy Limited www.octopus.energy.co.uk 12/04/2019 Live
Opus Energy Ltd www.opusenergy.co.uk 11/02/2013 Live
OVO Electricity Ltd www.ovoenergy.com 10/01/2020 Live
Scottish Power Energy Retail Ltd www.scottishpower.co.uk 01/10/2012 Live
Shell Energy Retail Limited www.shellenergy.co.uk 02/05/2014 Live
Spark Energy Supply Limited www.sparkenergy.co.uk 06/09/2017 Withdrawn
Solarplicity Supply Ltd www.solarplicity.com 03/01/2018 Withdrawn
South Wales Electricity Ltd www.sse.co.uk 22/02/2018 Live
SSE Energy Supply Ltd www.sse.co.uk 01/10/2012 Live
Utilita Energy Ltd www.utilita.co.uk 23/05/2017 Live

In addition, several “white label” suppliers also support the Green Deal.

Ofgem defines a “white label” supplier as an organisation that does not hold a supply licence but instead partners with a licensed supplier to offer gas and electricity using its own branding.

The names of these white label suppliers will be available once we have obtained their consent.

This list is current up until the 1st September 2021. Following this date, the provision of governance arrangements under the Green Deal (previously summarised in the Green Deal Arrangements Agreement (GDAA)) are being transitioned into the Retail Energy Code (REC) from the 1st September 2021. After this date, the GDAA will no longer be active. From the 1st September, any parties with queries should contact the Retail Energy Code here.

Published: Tuesday, 3 March 2020 13.00